First Post (aka Love/Hate #1)

Ive been meaning to start writing here for a while.

The past month or so has been crazy with changes and discoveries. Many emotions and cluttered thoughts. So now is the time for writing, and sculpting and drawing and as many creative outlets as possible.

A few years ago while I was living in Israel I started a Love List. List of things I love. I was looking at it this past weekend, and found most of the things I don’t really love. Thought alot about love, and hate and all the gray area between the two. As well as the shifts from one to the other, and all the gray areas

I love when some little change makes all the difference. Something seemingly insignificant changes your mood, outlook, esteem and more.

I hate realizing that you don’t even like someone you used to love.

I love just naturally falling into an embrace with someone.

I hate the sadness I get when I remember all of what I am missing out on, just by being me.

I love the small network of friends I have to go to when I need someone.

Well, that is it for now. There are so much more, and so many in betweens. But for now, I am just happy with this feeling. And happy with my life, even though its sometimes sad. It is all beautiful

One Response to “First Post (aka Love/Hate #1)”

  1. Jessica Says:

    I Love you, that will never change.

Leave a Reply

